faq

 

It's my first time working with a counselor.  What should I expect?

 

At the start, we partner together creating rapport.  It's important that the fit is right and we trust that we can work together well.  It may feel a bit like talking to a friend as we create a therapeutic relationship.  There may be homework and activities for you to complete between sessions.

 

Sessions are between 30-min to 90-min each, depending on the type of service selected.  It's important to be on-time so that our time together is used in its entirety.

 

 

I don't live in Colorado, can I still schedule a session?

 

I offer mental health counseling to Colorado and Florida residents.

 

For clients outside of Colorado and Florida, I offer life coaching sessions online, by phone, and email. Coaching work is more task-oriented working on specific skills and actions to help you reach desired goals.

 

How much does it cost?

 

  • $150 - per 50-min counseling or coaching session (online or phone)

  • $70 - per 30-min coaching session (online or phone)

  • $45 - per group therapy/coaching session

  • $120 - per week of email coaching; includes a maximum of 3 response emails per week (Mon- Fri ONLY) 

Payment is due at time of appointment.  

 

I do not accept insurance but can provide documentation for you to submit to your insurance carrier for reimbursement if mental health therapy is covered.

 

I do work with Mines & Associates' EAP.

 

Check with your employer and insurance provider for coverage options.

Good Faith Estimate Notice

 

You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical and mental health care will cost.

 

Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the expected charges for medical services, including psychotherapy services.  

You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency healthcare services, including psychotherapy services. 

You can ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule a service. 

If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill. Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.

For questions or more information about a Good Faith Estimate and the No Surprises Act, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call (800) 985-3059.

To request your Good Faith Estimate click here.